NAR Committees in 2020.jpg

Louisiana REALTORS wants to CONGRATULATE members that have been appointed to Chair and Vice Chair positions with the National Association of REALTORS’ committees for 2020. Under the leadership of 2020 President Vince Malta and President - Elect Charlie Oppler and the rest of the Leadership Team, these members will work hard and lend their knowledge and expertise in their respective committees. “Louisiana is super proud of our members that give of their time and expertise at the national level and encourage all of our members to take on leadership roles as well as participate in committees,” said Norman Morris, CEO.


Dr. Danette O’Neal - Chair of Meetings & Conventions Committee. With NAR Annual Conference and Expo being hosted in New Orleans in 2020, Danette’s role as Chair will be valuable in the planning stages and selection of speakers and events for the meeting.

Curtis Wright - Chair of Professional Development. Curtis is passionate about education and professional development and his excitement will bring value and add a lot to the efforts of the NAR Professional Development Committee.

Matt Ritchie - Vice Chair of Commercial Committee which also includes participating in the Commercial Federal Policy, Commercial Real Estate Advisory, and the Public Policy Coordinating committee. Matt’s experience as a broker and active commercial practioner will lend great expertise and input in these areas.

And Marbury Little - Vice Chair of Distinguished Service Award Council. Marbury is a recipient of the Distinguished Service Award and will give her time and knowledge to advance the mission of the DSA group.

2020 Committee appointments will be released soon and we will share the names of Louisiana REALTOR members that will serve on the various NAR committees.